Being a guest on ‘Making babies’ podcast with Andrea Byrne!

No big deal people. *my inner voice is screaming and going crazy*

I was a guest on ITV news anchor Andrea Byrne’s podcast ‘Making babies’.

I’m feeling so grateful and overwhelmed (in a good way) that I had this amazing opportunity to be apart of Andrea’s podcast and share my experiences with living with Endometriosis and infertility and also to be able to share my experiences with my upcoming IVF treatment.

I even got the privilege to talk and ask questions to a trained, in the field, gynaecologist (Phil Banfield) whom himself has been through IVF with his wife.

I don’t know about many other illnesses or conditions that effect fertility and the reproductive organs so it was also an amazing learning opportunity for me to sit and listen to a woman (Kelly Hall) talk about her condition and who is also going through a similar situation to me but suffers with PCOS (Polycystic ovary syndrome).

I’m very thankful to Andrea for letting me be part of her podcast and letting me share my bit with the world. It was also lovely to listen to her experiences with IVF and fertility. She is very influential and is now someone I look up to and is routing for in the background. *cheerleader Pom Pom shake*

If you are interested in listening to her podcast and episodes on it, I have put the link below.

Thanks for reading, Di. x

https://anchor.fm/andrea-byrne/episodes/Ask-the-experts-explaining-your-infertility-eng669

Leave a comment